Vishnu Brahma and Shiva

The three gods in Hinduism are Vishnu, Brahma and Shiva. They are collectively famous as Trimurti (the triad of three chief gods), who represent cosmic functions. These functions are popular as creation, preservation and destruction respectively. Each deity has different characteristics and attributes.

Brahma Vishnu and Shiva
Vishnu Brahma and Shiva

In this article, we have shared information about the famous gods and the Trimurti of the universe. Feel the lovely readers of Link to Soul find this information helpful and interesting, give it a raise by sharing it with your friends. Our lovely users, don’t forget to share your precious thoughts in the comment section.

Who are Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva

Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva are popular in the Hindu religion as Trimurti. Clear views on these deities are as follows. These deities stand for the creation, preservation and destruction respectively. The users can learn and also give their thoughts on this topic in the comment section.

Also read:- Lord Rama birth date, instant answer


Vishnu is always popular as the guardian of the universe and is recognised as a warm and giving diety. Whenever the balance between good and evil is upset, he gets the avatar in different forms. These forms are also Popular as avatars. The most famous incarnations include Rama, Krishna and guru Nank Dev Ji and Narasingha. One of the other things why people see him as a great god is because Vishnu is often seen with four arms, holding a conch, a chakra, a mace and a lotus flower.

Also, read- How to identify the original Narmadeshwar Shivling?


Brahma is the creator of the universe. He is responsible for bringing forth the universe as well as living beings. He is an important deity in Hinduism. No doubt, Brahma is not as popular as the other two deities. Some temples are especially loyal to Brahma. He is famous with four heads, each head facing a cardinal direction. These symbolised his extensive knowledge of the universe.


Shiva is popular because of his destructive powers. This destruction is known as necessary for regeneration and renewal. As it is the cycle of nature. Shiva is also popular as the god of dance. Therefore they symbolize the cosmic cycle of creation, preservation and destruction. He has a third eye on his forehead and a crescent moon on his head which symbolize spiritual knowledge and the passage of time respectively.

Read also- Signs that Lord Shiva is with you

Conclusion for who is Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva

To conclude, although Trimurti(the triad of three chief gods) are generally famous for their respective roles, they are all interconnected. Their actions are part of the natural and cosmic cycles of creation, preservation and destruction. It is all up to the devotees to choose to worship one or more of these deities. It depends on their personal beliefs and spiritual path.

Leave a Comment